h1

Daddy, it hurts

September 18, 2009

My name is Chris.
I am three.
My eyes are swollen.
I cannot see.

I must be stupid,
I must be bad.
What else could have made
My daddy so mad?

I wish I were better,
I wish I weren’t ugly,
Then maybe my mommy
Would still want to hug me.

I cant do a wrong.
I cant speak at all,
Or else i’m locked up
All day long.

When I’m awake,
I’m all alone.
The house is dark,
My folks aren’t home.

When my mommy does come home
I’ll try and be nice,
So maybe I’ll just get
One whipping tonight.

I just heard a car.
My daddy is back
From Charlies bar.

I hear him curse,
My name is called.
I press myself
Against the wall.

I try to hide
From his evil eyes.
I’m so afraid now,
I’m starting to cry.

He finds me weeping,
Calls me ugly words.
He says its my fault,
He suffers at work.

He slaps and hits me,
And yells at me more,
I finally get free,
And run to the door.

He’s already locked it,
And I start to bawl.
He takes me, and throws me,
Against the hard wall.

I fall to the floor
With my bones nearly broken,
And my daddy continues
With more bad words spoken.

‘I’m sorry!’, I scream,
But its now much too late.
His face has been twisted
Into an unimaginable shape.

The hurt and the pain,
Again, and again.
Oh please, God, have mercy!
Oh please let it end!

And he finally stops,
And heads for the door,
While I lay there motionless,
Sprawled on the floor.

My name is Chris,
I am three.
Tonight my daddy
Murdered me.

From an email I received this morning. It asked to be passed on, like a chain letter. But I don’t have many email addresses. I come into more contact with people online so I wanted to share it this way.

4 comments

  1. wow! this touched the heart big time espesially when your a parent that couldnt dream of things like this!!my kids are my world and i would do anything to protect them.


  2. As a parent of a 13 yr n a 18mth premature baby this is seriously heartbreaking;
    i was in two domestic violent relationships and in the first case my son was hurt twice before i could get him out; the second relationship a few months after my son was released from the hospital from birth his father began violence and we were out with the police never to return and now his father only sees him supervised visits. There is help for all kinds of issues a parent may have n there is no excuse to put or let a child go through that. God save them and bless the children everywhere.


  3. I feel for these children. However, it should be stated that mothers are just as violent. I gained sole custody of my son from his mother for abuse and neglect. Her mother even testified against her. Now she denies everything and says I stole him and lied to the courts. Funny thing is the courts only reverse custody when the proof is there and not hearsay. Now she just spreads lies, but my son is safe and happy.


  4. Darren, thanks for your comment. I know that child abuse isn’t always at the hand of the father, just as it’s not always at the hand of the child’s parents either. Someone had forwarded the email of this to me, and it moved me. I simply wanted to share it with others. I’m glad your son is safe with you, and wish you all the best in the legal battles against his mother.



Leave a Reply

