h1

DeviantArt on Display

August 25, 2009

happy_childhood_by_Izzolastep

happy childhood by ~Izzolastep

I’m deviating a little bit this week. I normally display non-photoraphic art, because you have to make a conscious decision to have breastfeeding as a subject. But this photo “tugs” at me, as it should with every breastfeeding mom out there!

A small note about DeviantArt on Display: I have saved all of the artwork and uploaded to this blog simply because it only takes one person reporting this art as offensive for it to be removed from DeviantArt.com. They are beautiful, not offensive. This is why I am displaying them here.

6 comments

  1. Captures the fun, emotional side of breastfeeding beautifully. I love the look of love and laughter in his eyes.


  2. I love it!!


  3. OMGOSH!!! I’m hurting just looking at it!!!


  4. I laughed out loud when I saw this photo!!!

    Actually, if you’ve been breastfeeding for a while, the nipple stretch is not as painful as you’d think, altho I’m sure it varies mom to mom!


  5. That is AWESOME! May I have permission to use this on my blog series, “Magical Milk Pic-o-the-Week”?

    Let me know! I can be reached at christinemoers[at]hotmail[dot]com

    You can check out the series every Tuesday.


  6. cute babies can bite my nipple any day x)



Leave a Reply

