h1

Postcard Giveaway

August 16, 2009

Have I ever shown you Penny’s birth announcement? Our wonderful photographer, Beverly at Orange Glow Photography designed Penny’s birth announcement using photos she took at Penny’s first photo session.

Sorry, a photo of our announcement. We don't have a digital file.

Sorry, a photo of our announcement. We don't have a digital file.

These announcements were printed as 4×6 photos and cost us $50 for 50 announcements.

Now, if we had known about mypostcardprinting.com when we had these printed, we could have gone there and printed custom postcards for a fraction of the price. Not only would we have paid less, it would have been on a postcard-quality paper (not photo paper), and they would have been done in 1, 2 or 3 days and then shipped out.

Now I’m giving you a chance to have your own postcards made at mypostcardprinting.com. Two lucky winners – yes that’s two of you – will win 200 Custom Postcards (choose your size: 4×6, 4.25×6, 5×7″) with full color on both sides! Coming from the printing industry folks, I know what a great prize you are getting here!

But I bet you’re wondering what you could do with 200 custom postcards?

Idea #1 – Large Sized Business Cards
For WAHM’s, you can use custom postcards to send out extra information that wouldn’t normally fit on your business card. I got a card just like this from a cloth diaper shop with their washing instructions on one side, and extra business information on the other side.

Idea #2 – Holiday Greetings
Christmas is coming pretty quickly, and I bet if you’re reading my blog, you’ve had a new addition since last Christmas. Using a custom postcards is a great way to show off your little one to the whole family this year. On one side you can have your family photo (or more than one), and on the other side you can put a holiday greeting and maybe a small note to introduce the new baby.

Idea #3 – Announcements
Have you sent your baby announcements yet? I was horribly slow getting mine into the mail. If you hadn’t planned to do any, or haven’t done yours yet, this is a great opportunity to use custom postcards to make some up. Use a collage of favorite photos on one side, and your little bundle’s important information on the other side. Family that you don’t see very often would definitely appreciate one of these announcements to introduce your little one.

Idea #4 – Thank You Cards
You’ve sent out your announcements already, but have you sent out all your thank you’s? That’s something else I was bad for, and when they did go out, they were generic thank you cards left over from our wedding two years ago. I could have used custom postcards to make gorgeous thank you cards using more photos of Penny – come on, who wouldn’t want more pictures of Penny? If you choose the uncoated type of custom postcards, you can leave an area to write a personalized note on the back.

There are so many different ways to use custom postcards. If you won them, what would you do with them? Leave a comment below to be entered to win. (This comment is required to enter)

To earn extra entries, do any of the following and leave a comment for each telling me you did:

Contest closes 11:59 pm MST August 31, 2009. This contest is only open to the US. Winners will need to pay the shipping (approximately $10 for 5 day USPS, faster options available)

postcard_mpp_image

23 comments

  1. My kindergarten classroom does a postcard exchange every year. We send postcards to the other 49 states. I could put a picture of my class on the front. They would last me several years.

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com


  2. I tweeted @sumrthyme

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com


  3. I like the holiday leaf design….but having a hard time navigating their page!


  4. I keep wanting to try to do some thing like that for little four eyes.


  5. Oh, and I follow your blog.


  6. tweet


  7. i follow!


  8. button on my blog:)


  9. I would use them for Christmas cards =)


  10. Oh, I TOTALLY want to win this!!! I would either do C’s first birthday invitations or do our Christmas cards!! What an awesome giveaway!!


  11. Tweeted! http://twitter.com/Mom2chunkymonky/statuses/3413579600


  12. I follow your blog


  13. I follow your blog!!


  14. I would probably want to do our Christmas cards.


  15. I follow your blog.


  16. I would use them for a business promo


  17. I would do announcements and Solstice Celebration greetings!!! They’d be fantabulous and save me sooo much ink since I tend to print my own!
    Truly fabulous.
    Uhoh, I might also print some of my artwork on some so that I could have blank postcards lying around for when I need to send off a happy birthday greeting or a thank you.

    That’d be sweet.


  18. I’d do holiday greetings!


  19. tweeted


  20. tweeted! http://twitter.com/Mom2chunkymonky/statuses/3438141604


  21. tweeted! http://twitter.com/Mom2chunkymonky/statuses/3450698104


  22. tweeted! http://twitter.com/Mom2chunkymonky/statuses/3548655810


  23. Oh, oh, oh, pick me! :)



Comments are closed.

