h1

Untitled

May 15, 2009

I am saving my poems and other writing from an old Geocities website as they are about to shut down Geocities. I don’t have dates of when I wrote these, but 1995-1998 sounds about right. So please don’t just the immaturity of these to be who I am now.

The state of bliss
into which we extend
is only part
of an imagination

Life flows past
without seeing potential
Love flies by
overthrown by ignorance

And then one moment
so still
frozen in time
forever yet
is something
you never forget
forever etched
into your mind

So sweet an emotion
makes your soul smile
A soft touch,
a long glance,
The start of a long awaited romance
The state of
passion that flows
through your
mind and body
will never
be forgotten
You remember,
I do, and time
forever will.

The feeling inside
…the irony,
the love, pain,
and guilt
All brushed aside for one moment
of an eternal
passion burning inside
Deep in my soul
it burns dark
and rank
forever forgotten
Until your eyes
and hands
caress,
I feel euphoric
as I realize
the Life
I’m leaving behind
to join forever
to you,
to one moment
of promised
eternal bliss.

The feelings
all started
with one
little kiss.

Leave a Reply

