h1

True To Yourself

May 15, 2009

I am saving my poems and other writing from an old Geocities website as they are about to shut down Geocities. I don’t have dates of when I wrote these, but 1995-1998 sounds about right. So please don’t just the immaturity of these to be who I am now.

The hidden faith
inside of you
my boy
can make me cry

The tears would flow
but they’re frozen
Not enough time in my life
to waste them on you

Oh, yeah, it hurts
and there’s anger too
But the emotion on top
is hatred

Truth is something
deep inside
If you don’t trust
you’re lying to yourself

It hurts to be told
I’m a liar
But more than that
I hate you for it

I try so hard to
be loved and wanted
Truth and honesty
are vital keys

If you can’t promise either
you’ve damned yourself
I’ll carry this hatred
till the day I die

Leave a comment