h1

Love

May 15, 2009

I am saving my poems and other writing from an old Geocities website as they are about to shut down Geocities. I don’t have dates of when I wrote these, but 1995-1998 sounds about right. So please don’t just the immaturity of these to be who I am now.

A life surrounded
by pain
inexplicable in these
words of mine
indistinguishable in my eyes
Furry black fury
eating my heart
White hot pain
searing through
my soul

Sharp slivered daggers
through my life
blanking out every
single happy
thought in my memory

Pain slowing
slowing
slowing
stopped.
I see again
No buzzed
fuzzy visions
of love

Surrounded by night
I struggle
I want to love
But love and hate
are strong emotions
Which one is more
powerful?

Memories of love
include pain
But love makes you
blossom
makes you glow
makes you smile
makes your soul feel like
it’s going to burst

Feel the happiness
the bliss
Of a soul in love
Enjoying your life
wearing a smile
at all times

Leave a Reply

