h1

Attention Span of a Gnat

May 14, 2009

So I’ve had one of those very very rare, strange days online. You know…you visit a website. You see a link to a blog, so you go there. From there you find links to 5 more blogs to check out. And in the midst of reading those blogs, you find links to 6 more websites, 3 new products to try out, and a book that sounds good.

It’s very rare for me to spend the entire day online, especially when it doesn’t include Facebook. But I have to hazard a guess and say that it’s because of the 4 cups of coffee I’ve had today. I’ve been a coffee drinker as long as I can remember. But it’s usually only 1 cup a day. We picked up my new Kuerig coffee pot yesterday though, and I had to try it out. It’s one of those coffee pots that you drop the pod cups in instead of scooping coffee grinds and having every pot taste different. You put the little pod in, it makes 1 cup of coffee, you throw the pod out. Great for me! I have a horrible tendency to forget coffee grounds in the coffee pot until they’re moldy.

Back to my day online. I found 3 WordPress blogs that I subscribed to:

I found 2 non-Wordpress blogs I bookmarked:

I email-subscribed to Blacktating.

I DID check Facebook a couple of times, but there wasn’t much going on. I posted about Condron.us on blog #1, which brought a ton of traffic through, so I kept checking my stats. Recorded my highest number of hits for one day – 26.

And I currently have 6 windows/tabs open: writing this post, Tiger Lily >> How to Imp… (nutritional ways to increase milk supply. I fully intend to read tomorrow), The Motherwear Breas… (re: Carnival of Breastfeeding. I’m planning on writing a post here to submit to that tomorrow), the visual version of GrudgeMom, my Readomattic page with the 3 blogs I subscribed to, and the Children’s Eye Foundation calendar photo contest (Penny’s pic is submitted. Vote for her here if you wouldn’t mind).

OK, my attention span caught up to me. Penny’s empty stomach caught up to her. I need to feed my starving little girl and get both our butts to bed!

Leave a Reply

