h1

My name is Nicole, and I don’t finish projects.

July 13, 2010

Even if you aren’t that kind of person yourself, I’m sure you know someone like me. I have a horrible habit of not finishing projects. I’m not too sure why, but maybe it’s in an effort to find hobbies that I like. There’s been many of these projects over the years:

  • a hooked rug with 4 dinosaurs that I started when I was about 8 years old
  • various knitting projects
  • cross stitching kits
  • sewing projects
  • soother straps I wanted to make to sell

Obviously I want to do some sort of craft but I have yet to find one I really like. The rug hooking was tedious, the knitting frustrating, the cross stitching needs to be perfect, the sewing was too hard, the soother straps too much work. I love the idea of knitting; to be able to while the time away and do something productive with my time. My nana was a knitter for as far back as I can remember

Obviously unfinished blog post

2 comments

  1. I like that you didn’t even put a period on the last sentence. Finishing things is overrated.


  2. i was just saying that i am not avoiding or procrastinating anything. i am a perfectionist whose creations are so divine that it is hard for me to start for fear i will not do the project justice.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 492 other followers

